Robert Hamill

Poetry

In Creative Writing, Poems on March 24, 2011 at 3:55 pm

I wrote seven poems in the course. That’s more than I’ve written in the forty years since I graduated college.

My main goal was to discover how poetry could be used to express notions that I haven’t been able to express in prose.   First I had to get a working definition of poetry.  For my purposes, I dispensed with rhyme, removed non-essential words, and aimed to use image and rhythm suited to my concept.

Poems

Leave a Reply

